List of National Organizations and their Headquarters and Heads 2020

indian organisations and their heads & headquarters

National Organizations Headquarters and their Heads

Dear Students, we provide a complete list of National Organizations and their Headquarters and Heads and foundation date also given in the table, don’t skip the foundation date. Many exam foundations dates also asking for the exams. So, we hope very useful notes for students.

SL Regulatory Body Headquarters Head Sector
1 Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Mumbai, 1st April, 1935. Governor – Shaktikanta Das Banking & Finance, Monetary Policy
2 National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD) Mumbai, 12th July 1982. Chairman – Harsh Kumar Bhanwala Financing Rural Development
3 NITI Aayog New Delhi, 1st January, 2015. Narendra Modi (Chairman) Rajiv Kumar (Vice Chairman) Planning Commission
4 National Housing Bank (NHB) New Delhi, 9 July, 1988. MD & CEO – Sarada Kumar Hota Financing Housing
5 Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDAI) Hyderabad, 1999. Chairman – Subhash Chandra Khuntia Insurance
6 Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority (PFRDA) New Delhi, 23 August 2003. Chairman – Hemant G Contractor Pension
7 Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) Mumbai, 12 April 1992. Chairman – Ajay Tyagi Securities (Stock) & Capital Market
8 Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) Mumbai, 1951. Chairman – Prasoon Joshi Film/TV Certification & Censorship
9 Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI) Lucknow, 2 April 1990 Chairman – Mohammad Mustafa Financing Micro, Small and Medium-Scale Enterprises
10 Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC) New Delhi, 2008. Chairman (Finance Minister, GOI) – Nirmala Sitharaman Financial Sector Development
11 ASSOCHAM New Delhi, 1921. Balkrishan Goenka (President) Commerce and Industry
12 Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) New Delhi, 20 February 1997. Chairman – Ram Sewak Sharma Telecommunication & Tariffs
13 Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI) Mumbai, 1985. Chairman – Rohit Gupta Advertising
14 Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) New Delhi, 23 December 1986. Shri Ram Vilas Paswan Standards & Certification
15 Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Mumbai, December 1928 President – C K Khanna
Secretary – Amitabh Chaudhary
16 Express Industry Council of India (EICI) Mumbai Chairman – R. S. Subramanian Trade
17 Federation of Indian Export Organisation (FIEO) Mumbai, 1965. Dr Ajay Sahai Export
18 Manufacturers’ Association for Information Technology (MAIT) New Delhi, 1982. Nitin Kunkolienker IT
19 Indian National Shipowners’ Association (INSA) Mumbai, 7 January 1935. President – Chandrima Shaha Shipping
20 Indian Stainless Steel Development Association (ISSDA) Haryana, 1989. Mr. K.K. Pahuja Growth and Development
21 Project Exports Promotion Council of India (PEPC) New Delhi, 1984. Chairman – Shri Alok Garg Trade
22 Telecom Equipment Manufacturer Association of India (TEMA) New Delhi, 1st June, 1990. President – Rahul Sharma Telecom
23 Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) New Delhi, August 2011. Chairman – Rita Teotia Food
24 Engineering Export Promotional Council of India (EEPC) New Delhi, 1955. Chairman – Ravi Sehgal
Vice Chairman – Arun Kumar Garodia
Trade and Investment
25 Organisation of Plastic Processors of India (OPPI) Mumbai, 1984. President – Dharmendra Gandhi
Vice President – Mahendra Sanghvi
26 National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM) Noida, UP, 1 March 1988. Keshav R. Murugesh IT
27 Association of Mutual Funds (AMFI) Mumbai, 1995. C. V. R. Rajendran Mutual Funds
28 India Chemical Council (ICC) Mumbai, 1938. Vijay Sankar Manufacturing
29 BSNL New Delhi, 15 September 2000. Shri Anupam Shrivastava Telecommunications Company
30 Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited Mumbai, 1860 D Rajkumar Oil Company
31 Central Board of Direct Taxes New Delhi, 1924. Pramod Chandra Mody Income Tax
32 Central Board of Excise and Customs New Delhi, 1944. Pranab Kumar Das Custom and Duty
34 Delhi Metro Rail Corporation New Delhi, 24 December 2002. Durga Shanker Mishra Metro
35 Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce (FICCI) New Delhi, 1927. Sandip Somany Commerce Industry
36 Confederation of Indian Industry New Delhi, 1895 Vikram Kirloskar
37 Export–Import Bank of India Mumbai, 1 January 1982. Shri. David Rasquinha Import and Export
38 National Thermal Power Corporation Limited (NTPC) New Delhi, 1975. Shri Gurdeep Singh Energy
39 Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited Mumbai, July 5, 1952. Mukesh Kumar Surana Oil Industry
40 Indian Banks Association Mumbai, 26 September 1946. Rajnish Kumar Banking
41 National Aluminium Company (NALCO) India, 7th January, 1981. Tapan Kumar Chand
42 Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) New Delhi, 1 July 1949. N. D Gupta Accounting, Financial Audit
43 Industrial Finance Corporation of India (IFCI) New Delhi, 1 July 1948. Emandi Sankara Rao Fincance
44 Central Adoption Resource Authority (CARA) New Delhi, 1993. Sh. Deepak Kumar Women & Child Development
45 Indian Oil Corporation Ltd (IOCL) New Delhi, 1964. Sanjiv Singh Oil Industry
46 Oil and Natural Gas Corporation New Delhi, 1947. Shashi Shanker Oil Industry
47 Steel Authority of India (SAIL) New Delhi, January 19, 1954. Anil Kumar Chaudhary Steel
48 General Insurance Corporation of India Mumbai, 22 November 1972. Alice Vaidyan (Chairman & Managing Director) Insurance
49 National Insurance Company Kolkata December 5, 1906. K Sanath Kumar (Chairman & Managing Director) Insurance
50 New India Assurance Co. Ltd Mumbai, 23 July 1919. Atul Sahai (Chairman & Managing Director) Insurance
51 Oriental Insurance Company New Delhi, 12 September 1947. A V Girija Kumar (Chairman & Managing Director) Insurance
52 United India Insurance Chennai, 18 February 1938. Girish Radhakrishnan (Chairman & Managing Director) Insurance
53 Life Insurance Corporation (LIC) Mumbai, 1 September 1956. MR Kumar (Chairman) Insurance

!!! All the Best !!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here